TICKETS BOOKED

DSCF6981

I booked the tickets to fly to Sydney next week. Did it online myself plus the seats. I was unable to do that last time. I could not focus well enough. That is done.

H and E took the kayaks out and its a cool and gentle day. DOWN HERE near the lagoon reminds me of Rainbow Bay where I lived up North. A miniature community of eccentrics. Its looking tropical now and is lush with plants and birds. Just need a grapevine.

I have a meeting available tonight and will take an afternoon in bed now.

The tide is high and people are pottering. Next door they are building a screened back room : just nailing up mesh the way I like. No major permits and schmaltzy builders. Just nailing up mozzie screens. Over the way, Phil is finishing his home renovations. And sitting on the front porch watching the water.

Rem and Don went fishing last night and caught some whoppers. That’s life down here on the Lagoon.

There is cricket and soccer on the ovals and bootcamp and athletics.

And sometimes I am at peace and sometimes I am actually happy.

One thought on “TICKETS BOOKED”

Leave a Reply

