YARDWORK AND FRIENDSHIP

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Is sobriety all that we can expect of a spiritual awakening?  No,
sobriety is only a bare beginning.
As Bill Sees It, p. 8

I now have painted toenails. I don’t think I have ever had that before and certainly not by someone else. The Lawns are again mown and I know a little more about the herbs and even how to buff my feet with prickly fig which is growing out there. I know about amarynth and eating one small piece of comfrey a day. And I had breakfast made for me in a house over the other side of town. I saw medicine wheels made from seaweed and feathers and crystals and I have bright red earrings and other jewellery.

Something snapped inside of me the other day. Some kind of chains of fear and panic and insecurity. I almost begin to dance – just a little – with coloured toenails. Green and purple.

I am very aware of the people who have been good to me and loving. I don’t know why my relative thinks otherwise and I no longer care. I am no longer willing to pretzel myself for anyone or anything. I am very surprised still at the lack of compassion from some people and delighted with the genuine empathy from others.

RESPECT. KINDNESS.

And so – I am tonight – content.

As Bill Sees It

In God’s Hands, p. 2

When we look back, we realize that the things which came to us when
we put ourselves in God’s hands were better than anything we could
have planned.

IZ LYNNE MALLACOOTA
2013 in MALLACOOTA

 

Leave a Reply

