When I stopped fighting
anybody or anything, I started on the path to sobriety,
serenity and peace.

One more day of health and wellbeing. Of energy and thin ankles. We went shopping for a birthday present for the Little Girl and I was happy today.

Twenty-Four Hours A Day

A.A. Thought For The Day

Keeping sober is the most important thing in my life.
The most important decision I ever made was my decision
to give up drinking. I am convinced that my whole life
depends on not taking that first drink. Nothing in the
world is as important to me as my own sobriety. Everything
I have, my whole life depends on that one thing.  Can I afford
ever to forget this, even for one minute?

Leave a Reply

