THE DAY THE KIDS MOVED HOUSE

THEY MOVED INTO THEIR NEW HOUSE TODAY

Some time this week, I may well go and see it.

Hey Iz, I didn’t think I would live to see that.  Jaybee is struggling to get another car but he sounds pretty good.  I am OK. Today, the Girls came and the 2 Nanas took them to the Lido and we swam and saw fishies and a blue swimmer crab. Its very hot weather and big storms have hit some of the other towns. I am riding the Pony but I am nervous. Its rubbish throw out and I have a pile out there and hope they will take it away.

I still get muddled. It doesn’t take very much to confuse me still and it takes quite a lot to excite me. Mostly the Little Ones, Iz. Mostly the Little Ones.

I hose the garden like some lost woman. I chat with neighbours and take out the Bins. None of it makes much sense to me. But I go on drug and alcohol free. I go on.

I cook dinner and eat it.  I wash plates and cutlery.

And I have a white hibiscus. It seems to me to be one of the loveliest things I have ever seen.

Leave a Reply

