CLINIC C AND ONE DAMNED GOOD DAY

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

MY CAMERA HAS BEEN ORDERED ONLINE BY MY LAD, PAID FOR BY ME. AND IS ON ITS WAY TO ME. NIKON COOLPICS. HOW EXCITING !

I had a beautiful day. Fear stayed away. Even anxiety gave me a break. Its 10.30 pm now and I am well pleased. My affairs came into some order. I even liked the Hep C Nurse. I was also able to speak honestly and clearly with her. Because I am unsure of and afraid of the Treatment.

Community Transport took me there and brought me back. And charged me nothing. The collywobbles have passed and I was quite well considering advanced liver disease. They too blood and the news is pretty heavy really but it was OK today. I have dropped more than 10kgs since November.  I’m tired of trying to work the Liver Options out and it  was a relief to be told I had a support network and that they wouldn’t back off from me. I felt like lying down there and not moving – same as I have felt several times now in hospital visits. I just need to stay honest with them and hand over somewhat.

I RIDE the Pony round town now with more confidence and ease and I met up with the NA people for a bit after the meeting. Just to chat in the Park.

Checked my mail at the PO box and I have a date for cataract surgery. 14 March. Down at Macksville Hospital.

Hep  C clinic again on 8 March.

I did some shopping and came on home to find Neilo at work again. Gee – he has made the yards impeccable and mown a great big path up into our Fairyland.

I have no idea why, after 28 years of bounty, I still doubt. Fortunately, today was free of the Nagging Doubts and life came easy.

I also got a haircut for $30 and the cutter knew about curls and told me that my hair is re growing where it had died off at the time of the coma.  She said it was extremely healthy and very pretty and encouraged me in the growing of it.

Its a relief to be getting my load smaller and smaller. I’m too screwed to handle what I have been handling.

In addition, my brother called and we had a fond conversation. And I had a swim as I have been doing every day.

The small daily doings are healing me.

11261633_10153462376736342_2412540923938257244_o
THE SHACK 24 FEB 2016

Leave a Reply

