CATARACT SURGERY

THE NEXT THING ON MY LIST HAS NOW BEEN TICKED OFF. I HAVE HAD THE CATARACT SURGERY ON MY LEFT EYE.

It has really sunk in today – that I am not allowing myself the time required to pass through this stage of my life. I have had a slight sense of urgency back in there and it never serves me well.

Serving me well is doing what I can each day. And today I achieved the cataract surgery. Bravo. It meant an early arising. Not something to which I am accustomed . Nor am I  fond of early morning .

Today went smoothly. Community Transport to Macksville through early mists and beside the new Motorway which will be completed this year sometime.

Dad told me the land on which Macksville Hospital was built was our Family Land. His cousins – the Rowes. I enjoyed the trip down. Located the Day Surgery and because I did it once before for the right eye, I had vague memories of the procedures and found it all rather interesting.

Tonight my vision is still blurred and my eye is gritty but it is one more thing done. Kaybee did some shopping for me. Meals on Wheels brought a hot lunch which was delicious and cooked at the Hostel in Raleigh where I thought in 2014 that I would be living.Pork chop with plum sauce and very good vegetables. Because food is not an area in which I am interested, I get run down. I am hoping that getting these meals will put a routine into my life which nourishes me.

RIGHT THEN : One more big one off the list. Hot night. Early to bed. I am OK.

Leave a Reply

