AND MY FRIEND SAYS I MAY BE BREAKING THROUGH

Quietly another day ends. Quietly. IN some new place.

12898226_10153552080936342_3326935867688311607_o
KOOKABURRA AT THE SHACK IN MARCH 2016

Another disquieting day of almost entirely sleeping. I am still down and beaten and not jumping back up. My vision sucks. No wonder I was cautious about that damned cataract surgery. My head still hurts. I am weak and vulnerable and Arkue says – I may be simply convalescing and breaking through. All I know is that I am sitting here in the Beachshack. Waiting upon a turn of events.

Years back at Sydney Uni when I was new to Recovery I heard a woman say – KEEP BREATHING. There is a lot of wisdom in that saying. I have heard some real gems when I have been passing by. Just passing by.

LETS SEE IF I CAN RECALL 3 GEMS FROM OVER THE YEARS.

  1. It could be worse. You could be in Mt Druitt.
  2. Keep talking. Keep breathing. Keep going.
  3. CRAWL BEFORE NOONE.

Damned if this hasn’t turned into a veritable pleasure of a night.  Lots of people on Facebook who need some loving and reassuring and I have been able to do it. From my dear niece who is deeply hurt by her Mum’s death and family collapse to an old sponsee and a well loved step granddaughter. Events DID turn and more quickly than I was expecting.

12440228_10153557379886342_5971299509851738586_o
URUNGA FOOTBRIDGE MARCH 2016

As Bill Sees It

Courage and Prudence, p. 91

When fear persisted, we knew it for what it was, and we became able
to handle it. We began to see each adversity as a God-given
opportunity to develop the kind of courage which is born of humility,
rather than of bravado.

Prudence is a workable middle ground, a channel of clear sailing
between the obstacles of fear on the one side and of recklessness on
the other. Prudence in practice creates a definite climate, the only
climate in which harmony, effectiveness, and consistent spiritual
progress can be achieved.

“Prudence is rational concern without worry.”

1. Grapevine, January 1962
2. Twelve Concepts, p. 62
3. Talk, 1966

************************************************** *********

Walk in Dry Places

There are no coincidences
Guidance
Here’s an exercise that can strengthen your belief in a Higher Power:

Review your life for seemingly insignificant things that were actually major turning points. A chance meeting, for example, may have resulted in an astonishing career opportunity or lifelong romance. Such surprises come to everybody, and people often wonder what their lives would have been like without these “coincidences.”

We’ll find many similar chance happenings for good in our own lives. We don’t control them except by keeping our own house in order. This assures us that the outcome of any ” coincidence” will be favourable.


I’ll carry on my activities today without trying to second-guess what my Higher Power has in mind for me. At the same time, I’ll know that a superior intelligence is directing my affairs in wonderful ways.

http://www.bluidkiti.com/forums/showpost.php?p=49972&postcount=1

Leave a Reply

