PHEW – I TURNED THE RIGHT WAY AT THE CROSSROADS

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A little lighter.

A little relieved.

A little more certain of myself.

A happy day for me today.

Kicking and screaming, I have been and now , somehow, for today – I am at peace. I have lived a recovering life since 1987 – no drugs. No alcohol. Active in the Fellowship. I felt that I had been sorely ripped off. But the Dance with the Devil has given me Freedom today.  Freedom tonight. And that is enough for now.

Half measures availed us nothing. We stood at the turning point. we asked His protection and care with complete abandon.

This is what it was like for me one night last week. Leads me to wonder – is Batman the Higher Power ? I, myself, had no defence whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

