AND NOW FOR THE BONGIL BONGIL FOREST SIGN

13087092_10153623442501342_6471272959596177147_o
SAMPLES OF JOHN’S WORK

The Concrete Path is still blocked off for me on my Pony. Its become a symbol of Recovery for me. Today 3 experts were there doing expert consultations and achieving seemingly nothing. There was a bobcat dumping loads of dirt. God knows here or why. Later in the day I rode the Pony around to see whether the Concrete Path was open as yet. Nope. Still blocked off with red and white striped plastic ribbons and little ditches that are just a little too deep for me to cross.

How that relates to recovery, I am not quite sure but its working for me. PATIENCE. And Acceptance whilst doing what I can.

I had Andy the cleaner here this morning after another difficult night. Then John brought me his samples and I like them and think they will suit the Forest. I simply need to design the thingo I want to put on it and then he will burn it and varnish it and we can hang it out in the Forest. I am not yet sure just what I want. Maybe one of Izzy’s old posters would be good.

John has been clean a few months more than me and I have taken the opportunity to speak at depth with him on long term matters.

Didn’t turn the computer on till late afternoon today.

 THE CONCRETE PATH.

Leave a Reply

