PLUMB TUCKERED OUT

886815_10153417265471342_8707583583165012506_o
IN THE LIVING AREA OF THE SHACK 2016

Just briefly. On a sunshining day . Touch of Autumn and odds and ends to do. I sat down and realised that I am plumb tuckered out. Resources are depleted.

My Kids are coming down to fetch me. And bring me a new and smaller washing machine so there goes another piece of Izzy and my Lives. We got the old machine I have here after the Ulmarra floods. She is a thrasher.

I am seeing the Doc this afternoon. Her request – not mine. I might even stay overnight at my daughter’s so that I can go to the Show tomorrow and see my Granddaughter sing. I might.

But I am plain tuckered out. This heartbreak is shattering experience. I just want to sit awhile. Like Donna D said about her father Jock. He took 2 years to come good and it were the fishing out on the rock wall that did it.

Leave a Reply

