A POSSIBILITY

13116013_10153646509221342_8994578004126629553_o
DUCKS AT THE LIDO 9 MAY 2016

I got to the meeting courtesy Dani and then I met Anna – well I have actually known her and of her for a long time – but I didn’t know that she had once been in a coma. Surely helps having someone else who knows what the fuck I am talking about. She said it was very early days for me and she had suffered repeated illnesses and weakness and blankness of the brain like me.

I have a few possibles going on now – inc a granny flat in North Bello and some more helpers.  I am thinking of moving – away from the memories of the trauma and grief of the times here. It has been a fine convalescence. Which is what I had planned for this.

Now I would like some place where I had no outdoor duties.No steps. Not even one. Was closer to the Kids and to more shops and activities. Even gigs and eating out.

The issue could be confusion with another person in recovery but it could also be a blessing. We will see. Cheaper and with security. A place from which I can travel easily. I would also miss the Lagoon and the swimming – but not that much.

The thing is – it is a short walk to the Kids’ Place. We will see. We will see.

I have a busy looking week as well – so I am a’hoping. A’hoping that I will make it through. My Girl brought me food and supplies and I took a pony ride. One more day done. Imagine if I get a pain free sleep tonight.

That last week, I called to him in his Music Room – and asked what was happening to his voice. It was rounder and even more golden than usual. I told him how beautiful it was.

13115923_10153646547991342_827983950655290508_o
GREY DAY AT THE LIDO MAY 2016
Leave a Reply

