an unnerving evening

At 9.30 pm a 2.0 metre tide is expected. Could be wild. Its dark and wild now. There is flooding all over the place and wind. I am home despite generous offers from people. Just hope the night goes OK. I have been through some shit floods. Here I go again. By myself again. Izzy freaked at the first big one we were in.  Its nice inside all snug and warm with power still on and not even chancing an outdoors look. The Lagoon is app 50 metres from my door.

I do not know why I feel quite content. I will not feel so good if I have to evacuate. It is really getting a bit savage now.

Its crazy and crazier. Rain. Power outages over the way.  Trees over the Highway. Car submerged someplace. I shall write no more tonight. Just wait.

JUST WAIT. WAIT WITHOUT THE NEED TO KNOW ANYTHING.  JUST WAIT.

DSCN4430

Leave a Reply

