briefly on a winter’s morning

I am waiting for my nieces and great nephew to arrive. With coffee – a rare event for me. Both thongs are rare events. It is cold and windy and my eye and neck hurt but I did sleep well and I have the gas heater on.

I do not know how to photograph “COLD”. Not on a sunny day with blue skies. Maybe people’s clothes are about the only give away.

I live in a seriously dumb arse time – so it seems to me. Unnecessarily complex.  Mixes me up good and proper as it always has.

A little later.

Out to the end of the Footbridge. With the Girls and Lou. I want my son and his girl. As for the rest it is OK today.

Going out to see Fireworks in Bellingen now. More subtly it is Family Healing from the griefs and sorrows we have known the last few years.

Leave a Reply

