just a whisper before bed

tree
THE FAIRY TRACK LEADING TO THE SHACK

You see – until the night of the Valium wrestle – I was not alive . I had not chosen Life at all. Something changed that night and the Haunting has eased somewhat. I do not reach for him in bed so often. I am not always seeing his body lying there under the blue sheet beside the road.

I have been dead for 2 years. Now something stirs within.

I tried to join my life somehows to other lives – the hostel , the aged care ” industry” , my kids and grandkids, Arkue. Anna.

Now – well – here I am. In the shack. On my own.

STORM. FORM. NORM.

DSCN5141

Leave a Reply

