ANOTHER SUMMER’S DAY

 

FAIRYLAND

The NA meeting. Lunch at Pomegranate with Kat and Liss and the little one.

Home and then a swim at the Lido where I chatted with G and the Kids.

An ordinary comfortable day and to those who are not addicts, it probably looks pretty ordinary but for us, amongst the ordinary is always the consequences of living with a disease of this savagery. So you can throw 2 people relapsed in amongst those things of this day. One with a heart attack as a result and one with loss of children. Both lose the support of loved ones and endanger their physical health. Both go mental.

As for me, its been 28 years since I used drugs or alcohol and I hope that it is forever.

I want to see the spiderweb in the afternoon sunlight and the rabbits taking off into the long grass.  I want to be able to taste the food that I eat and swim in the saltwater.

And I have been doing those things now for many sober years.

Wrapped up with a long phone conversation with Arkue and now I am very tired. Very sleepy.

The day is done. Clean and sober.

RABIT
Enter a captgfhtjykkion

THINGS I SAW ON MY RIDE HOME ALONG THE TRACK

LIDO4