MUDFLATS OF LIFE

lagoon-jan-2015
MUDFLATS AT LOW TIDE

Out the front of my place, is the Lagoon. Its tidal and when the tide is out the mud flats stretch quite a long way. When I go to swim or kayak on low tide , its hard work. Slow and boring and it takes a lot of energy and sometimes, I don’t think I will make it at all.

Life is like that for me now. Seems such a longtime. Just stumbling across the mud flats. I need some breaks.

I think I need to be rid of the Alfa and Kate’s car.

I think I need the caravan cleaned up and cleaned out.

I think I need more money.

I think I need more meetings.

I think I need more things of interest to do in the days.

I think I need to see my son and his daughter.

I think I need my yard and lawn done.

I think I need this flat depression to go away.

I think I need him to talk to and hold.

I think I need the security he provided me.

I think I need relief from this sense of impending doom

I think I need his music.

I think I need to make my boy’s life happy.

LAGOON3
HIGH TIDE ON THE LAGOON

The things I got today.

  • a lift with Dani
  • a meeting
  • lunch at Pomagranate Cafe
  • a lift home with Kath
  • afternoon sleep
  • Phil to fix my blown fuse
  • a troubled mind and spirit
  • computer and facebook and blogs
  • a new book by Peter Corris
  • AND A WHITE HIBISCUS
  • a good bed and bedclothes
  • a shack of my very own.

Bedtime approaches and I keep on going through the Mud. The ankle of my soul twisting in a crab hole. Slime and dirt on me. Tuck into a grounded kayak for a night’s sleep and maybe tomorrow the tide will come in again.

12291879_10153872582270649_4319707516829024245_o
AT THE LIDO WITH KIDS